The festival of Navrati is celebrated every year in the lunar month of Ashwin or Kartik. These months falls in September or October according to the English calendar. Hindus across the world observe ten days of fast, feast, celebrations, worships and various rituals in the honor of supreme mother goddess Durga. The celebrations begin with the fast of Navratri and ends on tenth day of Vijayadashmi or Dussehra.

Navratri In Different Forms:

The festival of Navratri is devoted solely to the mother goddess who is known by different names in different parts of the country. She is known as Durga, Amba, Bhavani, Chandika, Parvati, Gauri and Mahishasuramardini. There are many other manifestations of the mother goddess that are worshipped by the people.

The name Durga symbolizes inaccessible powers and she is considered to be the personification of shakti or the energy of Lord Shiva who is the destroyer and the judge. Goddess Durga represents the most furious powers of all the male gods. She is the destroyer of evil who brings an end to the evil to provide protection to the righteous. Durga is the Maa of all people and she rides a lion. She carries all kinds of weapons in her arms to kill the evil and protect the innocent.

The festival of Navratri is celebrated in different forms in different parts of the country. For example, this is celebrated as Durga Puja in the eastern part of the country. Goddess Durga is worshipped along with Ganesha, Lakshmi, Saraswati, and Kartikeya through community worships. On the tenth day, the statues are taken out from the mandaps and taken to nearby river or sea for immersion.

The people in western India, specially Gujarat celebrate Navraties by dancing and enjoying at the beats of garba. People dance with the help of small decorated dandiya sticks.

Tags: , , , , ,

In our country India festival of Navratri is celebrated four times in a year according to the Hindu calendar :

  • Ashadh or Varsha Ritu Navaratri
  • Chaitra or Basant Ritu Navaratri
  • Magh or Sishir Ritu Navaratri
  • Aswin or Sharadiya Navaratri.

These are the four occasion of Navratri festival.

Navratri Mata

Maa Amba

These all four Navratra are alienated into Gupt or Secret Navaratri and Prakat or Open Navaratri. Among top of written Navaratri forms,  Ashadh and Magh Navaratri are called as Gupt Navaratri while the other Chaitra and Aswin are known as Prakat Navaratri, Gupt or covert Navaratri is the most strengthen among the all type of Navratri and person who reverence during this time can get quick results.

Most of people who want to gain the Tantra Vidhya worship during this Secret Navratri. They can gain this Tantra Mantra Vidhya by chanting for explicit reason clandestinely.

To gaining this vidhya there are some of the simple rules. for this a person have to perform with ritual acts the ‘Panchopar Puja’ before worship of Goddess Durga.

Magha Gupt Navratri Start Date 2014: 28 Jun  to 7 july 2014

it will be a good time for people who wants to gain the tantra mantra vidhya by worshiping of goddess Durga.

Tags: , , , , , ,

« Previous PageNext Page »