The meaning of ‘Nav Durga’ is that: ‘Nav’ means – Nine and ‘Durga’ means ‘goddess durga’. The all universe has a one mother and it is called Nav Durga as Hindu religion says. It is believed that she has a work of creation of creature and protects the peoples of the World from the evil powers.

There are nine following forms of goddess ‘Nav Durga’:-

1. Shailaputri – It means a daughter of mountains.
2. Bharmacharini – she is worshipped on second day of Navaratra festival.
3. Chandraghanta – goddess of serenity and peace.
4. Kushmanda – she is a creator of the universe.
5. Skanda mata – she is worshipped on fifth day of Navaratri festival.
6. Katyayani – she is the sixth form of Nav Durga.
7. Kaal Ratri – she is called Kaal Ratri because of her dark complexion.
8. Maha Gauri – peoples pray her to purify their life.
9. Siddhidatri – she is worshipped on ninth last day of Navaratra.

The all nine forms of ‘Nav Durga’ are worshipped on the ‘Navaratra parva’ by Hindu people. Goddess durga has killed many demons or danavas and saved the earth.

Tags: , , , , ,

No comments yet. Be the first.

Leave a reply