Durga Chandi Path, Devi Mahatmyam of Goddess Durga

The Joy of Chandi Path is the Devi Mahatmyam and Durga Saptashati. The Devi Mahatmyam is the Sanskrit word means the Glory of the Goddess. It is a Hindu religious text describing the victory of the goddess Durga. Devi Mahatmayam mantra occurs in the Markandeya Purana, one of the 18 puranas compiled by Sage Veda Vyasa.

It is one of the reliable texts of Shanties and Mantra Shasta in Hindu religion Durga. The Chandi is a story about our own lives and all the characters within it.

Chandi Path and its parts:

Chandi Path Class 1: Beginning Worship

Chandi Path Class 2: The Seven Verses That Express the Essence of Durga

Chandi Path Class 3: The 108 Names of Durga

Chandi Path Class 4: Removal of the Curses

Chandi Path Class 5: The Armour of the Goddess

Many Thanks to youtube user : Kanchanmoni

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Devi Mahatmyam also known as Durga Shaptashati is a holy and well known mantras in Hindu religion. It is collection of 700 holy slokas divided into 13 chapters within 3 sections. Each sloka describes the activity performed by Goddess Durga over this earth. It is actually a compiled and embedded resource to worship Maa durga by chanting its slokas. This book is mainly read by devotees in sharad Navratra season. It is the best time period to make best mean of this holy book.

Chapter first describes the killing of “Madu Kaitab” Demon. Chapter 2 and 3 explains the finishing of armies of demon “Mahinshasur”. In 4th chapter contains the well versed text of “Devi Stuti”. Slokas of this chapter is chanted by devotees to get power, knowledge, wisdom and universal energy of goddess Shakti. Killing of demon “Shumbha – Nishunbha” and “Dhumralochana” description is available in chapter 5th and 6th.

The Chapter 7 tells about the destruction of “chand – Munda”. “Rakatabeja’s” killing is described in chapters 8th, 9th, 10th. “Hyym to Narayani” presentation of Goddess Durga is explained in chapter 11th and 12th has description of Suratha and Vaisya respectively.

These 700 slokas of 13 chapters are chanted at home of devotees or at temple as common worship. Yagya or Havan are also arranged during the chanting of slokas of this devi shaptashati. It is said that goddess durga keeps her hands on the head of devotees who arrange the Durga Shaptashati Paath at their home or temple.

Tags: , , ,