Delhi, the capital of India is one of the most fascinating cities in the world. It is a blend of contradictions, complexities, beauty and heritage. Greater Noida located in the suburb of Delhi will be host to Indian Grand Prix 2012, which will be held for the first time in India.

F1 the Indian Grand Prix:

The circuit is built by Herman Tilke who is one of the world’s renowned Formula One race track designers. He has built some of the

Grand Prix

Grand Prix

famous circuits in the world in countries such as Shanghai, Korea, Turkey, Bahrain and many more.

Indian Grand Prix 2012 is expected to be held on the month of October 2012. The track is estimated to be built at a cost of USD 350 million and is about 5.5 km in length. It contains six corners and has a capacity for 118,000 viewers. This track is considered to be one of the fastest tracks in the world in which the cars will be able to reach the maximum speed of 320kmph. At an average speed of 210.03 km/h the expected lap time for the car is 1 minute, 27.02 seconds.

Indian Grand Prix 2012 will be 17th of the 20-leg championship. The inaugural Grand Prix was held at Buddha International Circuit situated at Greater Noida on 30th October 2011. Several Sporting Regulations as well as Technical Regulations decisions were taken in the meeting.

The 2012 F1 Calendar is as follows:

  • 18 March – Australian Grand Prix (Melbourne)
  • 25 March – Malaysian Grand Prix (Sepang)
  • 15 April – Chinese Grand Prix (Shanghai)
  • 22 April – Bahrain Grand Prix (Sakhir)
  • 13 May – Spanish Grand Prix (Barcelona
  • 27 May – Monaco Grand Prix (Monte Carlo)
  • 10 June – Canadian Grand Prix (Montreal)
  • 24 June – European Grand Prix (Valencia)
  • 8 July – British Grand Prix (Silverstone)
  • 22 July – German Grand Prix (Hockenheim)
  • 29 July – Hungarian Grand Prix (Budapest)
  • 2 September – Belgian Grand Prix (Spa-Francorchamps)
  • 9 September – Italian Grand Prix (Monza)
  • 23 September – Singapore Grand Prix (Marina Bay)
  • 7 October – Japanese Grand Prix (Suzuka)
  • 14 October – Korean Grand Prix (Yeongam)
  • 28 October – Indian Grand Prix (New Delhi)
  • 4 November – Abu Dhabi Grand Prix (Yas Marina)
  • 18 November – United States Grand Prix (Austin) *
  • 25 November – Brazilian Grand Prix (Interlagos)

Tags: , , , ,