The Festival of Diwali is a most celebrating festival after the festival Christmas of Christians in all around the world. It is a five days festival and all days are called differently in different region of India. Each part of India can specify with its unique features, so they enjoy this festival with their unique way. They are following five days of diwali festival are celebrated with different names in different region of India.

First Day of Diwali Festival Dhanteras:

The first day of the festival is commonly known as the name of “Dhanteras”. On this day people goes to market and purchase various items or commodities for their houses and for workplaces. This is the day of maximum selling in market of whole year. Dhanteras is also called as, Dhan Teyras, Dhantheran Yamadeepdaan Dhanatrayodashi and Asweyuja Bahula Thrayodasi.

Second Day of Diwali Festival Roop Chaturdashi:

The second day of Diwali celebrated with some lamps decorating in house and with some fireworks. It is also called as, Narakachaturdashi, Choti Diwali, Kali Choudas, Mahanisha or Kali Puja, Divili Panduga and Roop Chaturdashi .

Third Day of Diwali Festival Laxmi Pooja:

Commonly third day of Diwali is known as a name of Laxmi pooja. This is the day on which people worship goddess Laxmi and enjoy with their family. Laxmi puja is also known as the name of Thalai Deepavali, Chopda Pujan, Deva Divali, Sukhsuptika, Karthigai Deepam, Kaumudi Mahostavam, Badhausar, Sharda Pujan, Bandi Chhor Diwas, Balindra Pooja and Diyari.

Fourth Day of Diwali Festival Goverdhan Puja:

Third day of Diwali festival celebrated as a day of year beginning. It is a day of merchant who open new accounts. The day called as Bali Padyam or Bali Pratipada Muharat Pujan, Goverdhan puja, Gudi Padava, Varsha Pratipada or Pratipad Padwa, Annakoot and Bestavarsh.

Fifth Day of Diwali Festival Bhai Dooj:

The fifth day of Diwali is known as Rakhi because at this day sister celebrate for their brother’s blessing. It is known as Bhai Dooj or Bhav-Bij in Maharastra, Bhai Tika in Nepal, Yamadwitheya or Bhathru Dwithiya, Gorehabba in Karnataka and Bhathru Dwithiya, Bhai Phota in Bengal and Bhatri Divas elsewhere in India. it is a celebration like rakhee festival.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,